Select Page

Big Bash Bigger

T he New Year’s Eve double-header at Adelaide Oval will again be the feature of the Adelaide Strikers’ expanded schedule for the 2017-18 season, with both men’s and women’s teams taking on Brisbane Heat.

The Strikers will launch their WBBL|03 campaign with two home games against Hobart Hurricanes at Glenelg’s Gliderol Stadium on the weekend of 9-10 December and then remain in Adelaide for their next two games against Melbourne Renegades the following weekend, coinciding with fan day featuring the popular kids’ clinic. Fans can meet their favourite Strikers players while enjoying a range of activities. There will also be lots of food stalls and fans are encouraged to stay and watch the WBBL Strikers take on Melbourne.

A Friday night game at Adelaide Oval against Sydney Thunder on 22 December will be the Strikers’ opening fixture of BBL|07.

The Strikers will play 10 games in BBL|07, two more than last season. The BBL regular season has increased to 40 matches, up from 32. Every match will be broadcast on Network Ten.

Adelaide Strikers BBL|07 Fixture

DATE OPPONENT VENUE
Friday, 22 December 2017 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval
Thursday, 28 December 2017 Sydney Sixers SCG
Sunday, 31 December 2017 Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
Thursday, 4 January 2018 Hobart Hurricanes Blundstone Arena
Sunday, 7 January 2018 Sydney Thunder Spotless Stadium
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval
Saturday, 13 January 2018 Perth Scorchers TBC
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval
Monday, 22 January 2018 Melbourne Renegades Etihad Stadium
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Perth Scorchers #TheFurnace

Adelaide Strikers WBBL|03 Fixture

DATE OPPONENT VENUE
Saturday, 9 December 2017 Hobart Hurricanes Gliderol Stadium
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Hobart Hurricanes Gliderol Stadium
Saturday, 16 December 2017 Melbourne Renegades Gliderol Stadium
Sunday, 17 December 2017 Melbourne Renegades Gliderol Stadium
Friday, 29 December 2017 Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
Sunday, 31 December 2017 Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
Friday, 5 January 2018 Melbourne Stars Casey Field
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval
Saturday, 13 January 2018 Perth Scorchers (Venue TBC)
Sunday, 14 January 2018 Perth Scorchers (Venue TBC)
Saturday, 20 January 2018 Sydney Thunder (Venue TBC)
Sunday, 21 January 2018 Sydney Thunder (Venue TBC)
Saturday, 27 January 2018 Sydney Sixers Hurstville Oval
Sunday, 28 January 2018 Sydney Sixers Hurstville Oval